Superman vs. The Zombie Apocalypse

988324-superman_back        

        Today, I killed a man. The only human survivor I’ve found in three months. He was bit on the neck, and begging for mercy. There is no mercy. I’ve failed humanity, because I could not save them from the outbreak. Six months ago, I returned from a scouting mission on planet Clandut, and found myself orphan to my adopted race, yet to reach their potential.
        I’ve used my supervision to see all that binds the Universe, from quarks to the electromagnetic pull, but I couldn’t see this coming. Now I find myself decimating zombie hordes with a wink, using my ever so popular heat vision. Staying on Earth, I find myself forgetting what my father had taught me about “being human.” Still, I can’t leave, because Lois is alive. I’m not sure where, but I can hear calling for me…

Superman will return soon to fight more zombies.

~~Story by Ian Russell

Leave a comment